Overview: An overview of how to manage your notifications, including how to accept quotes, message providers, and leave feedback.
You can access your notifications by clicking on the bell icon in the top right corner, and clicking View all.
You can also access Notifications in 'Settings'.
Receiving and Accepting Quotes
You will receive a notification when a service provider provides a quote for your request.
To accept or decline the quote, click into the notification.
If you choose to decline the quote, the service provider will be notified.
If you accept the quote, your contacts will be sent to the provider. They will then perform the service, and once complete, mark the order as complete. You'll be notified when this happens and will be able to leave feedback. Jump to the section Completed Orders for more help with this.
You will receive a notification when a service provider messages you. To view the message, click into the notification. The messaging history will be shown underneath the quote request information.
You can send a message back by clicking into the 'Message to <service provider>' box. Type out your message and click the arrow to send.
You will receive a notification when a service provider marks a job as completed. You can then click into the notification to leave feedback.
To do so, click the green Leave feedback button.
You'll then be prompted to rate the service out of 5 stars on various aspects, and you'll be able to provide written feedback too. When finished, click Post review.